Dedicated to the support of local organizations since 1941
Online Application Form

Board Members

The Hormel Foundation Board Members

Jeffrey M. Ettinger, Chair
Former Chairman of the Board, President and CEO
Hormel Foods Corporation 
Director since 12/18/2006
Bonnie B. Rietz, Vice Chair
Former Mayor of the City of Austin
Vice Chair since 12/13/2011
Director since 4/22/2008
Roland G. Gentzler, Treasurer
Former Vice President of Finance and Treasurer
Hormel Foods Corporation
Treasurer since 06/30/2017
Director since 06/30/2017
Steven T. Rizzi, Jr., Secretary
Adams, Rizzi & Sween P.A.
Secretary since 12/9/1998
Director since 12/9/1998

Gema Alvarado-Guerrero
Representing the Parenting Resource Center, Inc.
Executive Director, Parenting Resource Center, Inc.
Director since 11/14/2018
Adenuga Atewologun, Ph.D.
Representing Riverland Community College Austin Campus
President, Riverland Community College
Director Since 4/13/16
Diane B. Baker
Representing the YMCA of Austin
Executive Director of the United Way of Mower County, Inc.
Director since 6/18/2014
Mark R. Ciota, M.D.
Representing Mayo Clinic Health Systems - Austin
President and CEO of Mayo Clinic Health Systems - Albert Lea and Austin
Director since 7/9/2012
Robert Clarke, Ph.D., D.Sc., F.R.S.Biol., F.R.S.Chem., F.R.S.Med. (U.K.)*
Representing The Hormel Institute
Executive Director of The Hormel Institute
Director since 10/21/2020
Thomas J. Dankert
Representing the City of Austin
Finance Director for the City of Austin
Director since 12/11/2013
Craig W. Johnson
Hoversten, Johnson, Beckmann & Hovey, LLP 
Director since 12/11/2012
Michelle M. King
Baudler, Maus, Forman & King, LLP
Director since 8/15/2018
Randall J. Kramer
Certified Financial Planner
Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc.
Director since 12/09/2014
David M. Krenz
Representing Austin Public Schools
Superintendent of Austin Public Schools
Director since 08/01/2009
Molly S. Lanke
Representing The United Way of Mower County
Executive Director, The United Way of Mower County
Director since 8/21/2019
Richard R. Pavek
Representing Cedar Valley Services, Inc.
Executive Director, Cedar Valley Services, Inc.
Director since 12/09/2014
Larry J. Pfeil
Former Vice President of Engineering
Hormel Foods Corporation
Director since 12/13/2011
James P. Snee
Chairman of the Board, President and CEO
Hormel Foods Corporation
Director since 7/14/2018
Jeffrey L. Strickler
Representing The Salvation Army of Austin
Commanding Officer
Director since 1/31/2019